Lost

I think I lost you on my way here

Now how shall I deal with this emptiness and fear

Where should I find you, tell me my dear

Tell me my dear, what should I do?


When everything around me is crumbling and falling

When people drown me with insults appalling

When I hear shouts from the other side calling

Tell me my dear, what should I do?


When I don’t have enough strength to go on

When the smile on my face has long since gone

When I know I don’t want to see a new dawn

Tell me my dear, what should I do?


Should I decide to give up, resign to my fate ?

Should I fight some more, or is it far too late?

Should I hang on for you, will you come if I wait?

Tell me my dear, what should I do?


I miss your presence, so bright and so free

You’d know what to do, what to do if you were me

I long to meet you again, long to be carefree

Tell me my dear, what would you do?

– freakygeek 

2 thoughts on “Lost

Leave a Reply

