Is It Wrong ?

Is it wrong to move on ?

Is it wrong to dream of a new dawn ?

Is it wrong to fall out of love ?

Is it okay to shed the mask that was donned ?

 

Is it alright to be happy when you’re meant to be sad

I know I’m supposed to miss you, but is it okay that I’m glad ?

We had the most memorable time no doubt

But is it okay, I no longer wish what we had ?

 

Am I supposed to be guilty for not crying my eyes out ?

Am I supposed to feel like my mind is in eternal doubt ?

Am I supposed to be ashamed of the peace I’ve found

Am I supposed to be desolate and depressed throughout?

 

I am tired of keeping up the charade of being dejected and withdrawn

I am finally giving up on you, as you’re long since gone

I am gonna embrace this serenity, stop brooding once and for all

In the end, I ask myself again, is it really wrong to move on ?

 

– freakygeek 

 

One thought on “Is It Wrong ?

Leave a Reply

